A contract was ended wrongly, what to do now?

A contract was ended wrongly, what to do now?

In cases where a contract owner has reviewed a contract as "To be terminated" and it turns out that the contract should not be terminated after all, you can follow these steps to reactivate the contract:
  1. If confirmation is still pending regarding whether the contract has actually been terminated, indicate that you are no longer awaiting confirmation. The contract will then be marked as "Terminated."
  2. In the Archive, select the relevant contract.
  3. At the top of the contract page, choose "Reactivate Contract."


  1. If a contract has the status "terminated," a new period is created. You can fill in the coding for the new period and save the contract. Afterward, you can send the contract for confirmation to the contract owner from the overview.
  2. If the contract has the status "expired," no new period is created. If there are any changes to the contract, you can now make adjustments. Please note that an action is created based on the moment of action. If you want the contract to be re-evaluated at a later date, you can set the action moment to a future date. After making any necessary changes, save the contract. Depending on the settings in your environment, the contract will be sent for confirmation to the contract owner or administration. Finally, in the Actions menu, the action must be confirmed. After that, the contract will be active again.