Client groups

Client groups

When working with clients in the Spend Cloud, it is necessary to create client groups. A client group bundles a number of clients and helps manage the administration of client expenses as effectively as possible.

Creating a client group

To create a client group, navigate to Application Management / Cash & Cards / Client Groups. Click on 'Add' to create the client group. After choosing a name for the group, you will immediately have the option to link clients to the new group. Click 'Save' to create the new group. Click on the three dots at the end of the row to link a book to the group.



When you have linked a book to the group, the entries in the respective book can be coded for all clients in this group.
Please note: when you create a new book, a new client group with the same name as the newly created book is automatically generated. This book is also immediately linked to the new client group. However, you still need to link the appropriate clients to the client group.

Linking clients to a client group using group codes

You can manually link a client to a client group by clicking on the three dots and then selecting 'Link clients'. For higher frequencies and/or larger quantities, it is more efficient to establish the link between the client and the client group during the client import process. To do this, you first need to assign a group code to each client group. This can be done in the menu Application Management / Cash & Cards / Group Codes. When importing the clients, you can now assign the appropriate group code to each client. This way, the clients will be directly linked to the correct client group during the import process.

Removing a client group

By clicking on the three dots (more options), you can, among other things, delete a client group. This will remove the group and the associated links. However, it will not remove the clients that are linked to the group. You manage these clients in the 'Clients' menu. If you're unsure whether you'll need the client group in the future, consider marking the group as inactive instead of deleting it. This way, you can reactivate the group at any time if needed.