Once an invoice has been approved by the reviewer(s), it is ready to be exported in the
Export menu. It may happen that you have exported an invoice, but later it becomes apparent that the invoice needs to be modified in the Spend Cloud. In such cases, you can reverse an invoice export. This article explains how to do this.
You can choose to reverse an entire export containing all the invoices within it or individually reset one or more invoices to the "to export" status.
All invoices included in this export will be returned to Invoice Processing / Exporting. Nothing has changed in the financial package. The same invoices must be manually removed from there.
Invoices that were pre-registered in this export will also be rolled back and will no longer be marked as pre-registered. These can be re-submitted for pre-registration in the usual manner, provided that the bookings are removed from the financial package.
Reversing the export of invoices individually
You can also choose to return invoices individually to the "Export" menu. This is useful when you want to return only one or a few invoices from a complete export. To do this, open the export file in the Export File overview by clicking on the magnifying glass, and then click on the arrow at the end of the row for the respective invoice:
Only this invoice is now returned to the "Export" menu. Nothing has changed in the financial package, and the invoice still needs to be manually removed from there.Reversing the preregistration of an individual invoice
You can choose to reverse the preregistration of an individual invoice. Within the Export files section, you can search for a preregistration of an export. You then open the export file using the magnifying glass icon. If you scroll down a bit, you'll see all the preregistrations within this export. When you hover the mouse over the invoice, you can click the arrow on the right to undo the preregistration, allowing the invoice to be resubmitted for preregistration. Please note that you must remove the preregistration from the financial package, as Spend Cloud is typically not allowed to overwrite an existing preregistration.
Doing this does not remove the preregistration from your financial package, only the status in Spend Cloud is updated. Delete the preregistration from your financial package before you export the invoice again.