Complete orders manually

Complete orders manually

In the "Complete" menu section, you'll find all the orders that Spend Cloud hasn't been able to automatically complete because the full order amount hasn't been matched to an invoice. If the difference between the order amount and the invoice has arisen due to a discount, you may still want to complete the order. In this overview, you can manually complete these orders. Once completed, these orders will no longer be shown as available for matching during the process.

Completing Orders

To mark orders as completed, select the relevant orders and then click on the 'Complete Orders' button to execute the action. The status of the order will only change to 'completed' once the invoice has been exported to the financial package.

Do you have a completed order for which an invoice has just arrived, or is there another reason why an order should not have been completed yet? Here you can read how to reverse completed orders.

Canceling Orders

If you've received notification from a supplier that an order cannot be delivered, you can cancel the order here. To do so, click on 'Cancel Orders' at the top of the overview. This changes the status of the order, allowing involved personnel to see that the order has been canceled.

Clicking 'Cancel Orders' here does not send a signal to the supplier. To actually cancel an order, you'll need to first get in touch with the supplier.