Updating contract owner or linked employees via the Mutate menu

Updating contract owner or linked employees via the Mutate menu

In the  Application Management / Contract Management / Mutate menu, you have the option to mutate contracts. This means you can change the contract owner and transfer outstanding actions to a new owner. Additionally, you can link groups or individual employees as contract stakeholders to multiple contracts simultaneously. 

change contract owner

To assign a new owner to contracts, go to the menu item Application Management / Contract Management / Mutate. Select the desired contract or contracts using the checkboxes. By then clicking the 'Mutate' button at the top of the overview, you can change the contract owner of one or more contracts. 


Outstanding actions related to the selected contracts can be transferred directly to the new owner, provided this was selected during the mutating process. You can specify for each action whether or not it should be transferred to the new owner. If a contract has an outstanding action that you did not select to transfer, this action will remain open with the 'old' contract owner. 

Linking and unlinking groups

In the 'Mutate' menu item, you can also link an employee group to multiple contracts at once. By linking groups to a contract, the employees in the group can view the contract in the Archive and receive notifications regarding changes to the contract. Click the 'Link groups' button at the top of the overview if you want to link a group to contracts.

You select the group you want to link, and on the next page, you can check the contracts you want to link to the selected group by clicking the box next to the contracts. 
After saving, the employees linked to the group can immediately find the selected contracts in the archive. 

In the menu item 'Application Management / Contract Management / Groups', you can see which employees belong to the group. In this menu item, you can also create new groups and edit existing groups. You can find more information about this in the following article: Adding and editing groups. 

Disconnect groups

To unlink groups, follow the same steps but uncheck the relevant contracts. In the 'Mutate' menu item, click 'Link groups', then select the group. Next, in the overview that appears, uncheck the contracts you want to unlink the group from. Then click 'Continue', review the overview of the contracts that are linked to or remain linked to the group, and confirm with the 'Save' button.

Linking and unlinking individual stakeholders

Instead of a group of employees, you can also link individual employees to a contract. By linking employees to a contract, they can view the contract in the Archive and receive notifications regarding changes to the contract. Click the 'Link involved parties' button at the top of the overview if you want to link employees to contracts.



Next, choose the desired employee and select the contracts to which the employee should be linked. After saving, the linked employee can immediately find the selected contracts in his/her archive. 

Disconnecting individual stakeholders

To unlink individual employees, follow the same steps but uncheck the relevant contracts. In the 'Edit' menu item, click 'Link involved employees', then select the employee. Next, in the overview that appears, uncheck the contracts from which you want to unlink the employee. Then click 'Continue', review the overview of the contracts that are linked or remain linked to the employee, and confirm with the 'Save' button.